GAMSAT cut-off checker
What is a good GAMSAT score for medicine? It depends on the school and year. Irish 2026 Round Zero points ran from 57 (Limerick) to 62 (RCSI), City St George's interviewed from 56 for 2026, and Flinders' 2027 interview cut-off was 76 for general applicants.
GAMSAT schools
Enter your three section scores
Your result
Questions people ask
What is a good GAMSAT score for medicine?
It depends on the school and year. Irish 2026 Round Zero points ran from 57 (Limerick) to 62 (RCSI), City St George's interviewed from 56 for 2026, and Flinders' 2027 interview cut-off was 76 for general applicants. Minimums are usually 50 per section.
What are the Irish GAMSAT cut-offs for 2026?
CAO Round Zero 2026: University College Cork 58, University College Dublin 61, University of Limerick 57 and RCSI 62. Each carried an asterisk: not everyone on that score got a place.
Which schools use the plain average instead of the weighted overall?
GEMSAS lists Melbourne, Queensland and Notre Dame as equal-weight schools. Wollongong uses GAMSAT only as a hurdle. Most others use ACER's weighted overall, where Section 3 counts twice.
Does Nottingham accept GAMSAT for 2027?
No. Nottingham's 2027 graduate-entry medicine page asks for UCAT.
How long does a GAMSAT result count?
ACER says two years for UK and Ireland (Ulster accepts four) and four years for Australia, but each system lists which sittings it accepts, and that list wins. GEMSAS 2027 accepts September 2022 to March 2026 sittings.
More free tools
How we work this out
What it does
Enter your three section scores to see each school's minimum and latest interview cut-off.
29 named medical schools or routes that use GAMSAT in Australia (GEMSAS schools, Flinders, Sydney), the UK and Ireland (CAO), for 2026 or 2027 entry. Some rows are partial or historical and say so. It is not every GAMSAT programme in the world.
Method
- For each school we compute the score that school uses: ACER's weighted overall, (Section 1 + Section 2 + 2 x Section 3) / 4, or the plain average of the three sections for Melbourne, Queensland and Notre Dame. If you enter the overall from your ACER statement, weighted schools use that instead.
- We compare that score and each section with the school's published minimum. 'Meets' means every recorded score rule is met, nothing more.
- Beside it we show the most recent cut-off the school or CAO printed: Round Zero points for Ireland, interview cut-offs for City St George's, Flinders and Plymouth. For Flinders we compare with the general pathway (76 for 2027); the other pathways are listed.
- For ScotGEM we show the lowest score interviewed and offered in each recent cycle, which St Andrews publishes instead of a cut-off.
Published figures
Every published GAMSAT cut-off we hold
Cut-offs printed by the schools and CAO, oldest year first. * means not everyone on that score got a place. Irish figures come in two series that are kept apart.
| School | Series | Cut-offs by entry year |
|---|---|---|
| University of Limerick | CAO guide (round not stated) | 2021: 57*, 2022: 55*, 2023: 52, 2024: 52, 2025: 53 |
| University of Limerick | CAO Round Zero | 2025: 53*, 2026: 57* |
| University College Cork | CAO guide (round not stated) | 2021: 60*, 2022: 58*, 2023: 54, 2024: 55*, 2025: 57* |
| University College Cork | CAO Round Zero | 2025: 57*, 2026: 58* |
| University College Dublin | CAO guide (round not stated) | 2021: 61*, 2022: 60*, 2023: 58, 2024: 57, 2025: 58* |
| University College Dublin | CAO Round Zero | 2025: 59*, 2026: 61* |
| RCSI | CAO guide (round not stated) | 2021: 62*, 2022: 62, 2023: 63, 2024: 57, 2025: 58* |
| RCSI | CAO Round Zero | 2025: 59*, 2026: 62* |
| City St George's | Interview cut-off, Home | 2016: 60, 2017: 57, 2018: 59, 2019: 59, 2020: 58, 2021: 60, 2022: 61, 2023: 56, 2024: 56, 2025: 54, 2026: 56 |
| Plymouth BMBS A100 | Interview cut-off, all applicants | 2020: 63, 2021: 66, 2022: 66, 2023: 61, 2024: 52 |
| Plymouth BMBS A100 | Interview cut-off, Home | 2025: 48 |
| Plymouth BMBS A100 | Interview cut-off, International | 2025: 62 |
| Flinders | Interview cut-off, Rural Bedford Park | 2027: 61 |
| Flinders | Interview cut-off, Humanitarian Visa Holders | 2027: 60 |
| Flinders | Interview cut-off, Non-Flinders/non-rural/non-humanitarian | 2027: 76 |
| Flinders | Interview cut-off, Flinders Graduate Reserved | 2027: 64 |
| Flinders | Interview cut-off, Flinders Graduate | 2027: 64 |
| Cycle and fee group | Interviewed | Lowest interviewed | Median interviewed | Offers | Lowest offered |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021/2, Scotland | 48 | 58 | 65 | 33 | 58 |
| 2022/3, Scotland | 61 | 57 | 63 | 51 | 57 |
| 2023/4, Scotland | 57 | 50 | 60 | 53 | 50 |
| 2024/5, Scotland | 62 | 50 | 59 | 53 | 50 |
| 2025/6, Scotland | 49 | 50 | 61 | 44 | 50 |
| 2021/2, Rest of UK | 88 | 57 | 65 | 53 | 57 |
| 2022/3, Rest of UK | 120 | 57 | 65 | 76 | 57 |
| 2023/4, Rest of UK | 106 | 50 | 61 | 82 | 50 |
| 2024/5, Rest of UK | 106 | 50 | 61 | 69 | 50 |
| 2025/6, Rest of UK | 95 | 50 | 60 | 89 | 51 |
Sources
Checked .
- GEMSAS: GAMSAT requirements for GEMSAS schools, 2027 intake
- Flinders University: Doctor of Medicine: 2027 interview thresholds
- University of Sydney: Doctor of Medicine
- City St George's, University of London: Graduate entry medicine admissions statistics
- Swansea University: Graduate Entry Medicine MBBCh
- Ulster University: Medicine, 2027/28
- University of Nottingham: Graduate Entry Medicine BMBS, 2027 entry
- University of St Andrews: ScotGEM admissions data
- University of Surrey: Medicine (graduate entry)
- University of Plymouth: BMBS Medicine: previous GAMSAT thresholds
- University of Chester: Graduate Entry Medicine MBChB
- University of Worcester: MBChB application FAQs
- Brunel University of London: Medicine MBBS
- University of Liverpool: A100 departmental supplement, 2027 entry
- University of Liverpool: School of Medicine admissions FAQs, 2027 entry
- University of Exeter: BMBS Medicine
- CAO: Graduate Entry Medicine 2026 admissions guide, Printed page 6, previous cut-offs
- ACER: GAMSAT results, Overall score and validity
- University of St Andrews: ScotGEM MBChB: aptitude tests
- CAO: Graduate Medicine 2025 Round Zero points
- CAO: Graduate Medicine 2026 Round Zero points